9-day blogging challenge…days 2 & 3

Day 2: was a hints/tips day! Following the theme from day one (connect), Caroline talked about engagement through our blogs and suggested setting up a solid, dependable mailing list. 

After listening to the day 2 video, I registered on MailChimp, only to find my lack of a computer and very iffy (technical word!) internet access meant I could only go so far – this will be sorted once I’m back in the normal, fully-internet based world!

Day 3: Today’s blog post prompt was “Be Active” and I’ll confess I struggled with this for a little while, especially in relation to my blog’s theme! 

Part of the reason I initially started this blog was because I wanted to make changes in my life to improve both my everyday coming and goings, as well as to improve my health both physically and mentally – and this blog was to be almost like a journal to remind me of how far I’ve come and (hopefully) to inspire others.

I won’t bore you with a long post, but mentally I’ve felt like I’ve been on a slippery slope over the last five years, but thankfully, that’s slowly changing. So back to today’s prompt…

For the moment, I’m actively (see what I did there? – yup, I’m that subtle!) focusing on my mental well-being, embracing chances so I can have good, solid daily habits which will help me feel less anxious/low and more positive about each day. Small changes like introducing a daily gratitude routine have already made a big difference to how I’m feeling – which in turn, spurs me to continue this journey and continue to seek out more small tricks/habits to take up.

Whilst I’ve purposely put physical activity at a lower priority for the moment, I am back using my Fitbit to make sure I hit the minimum 10,000 recommended steps. I’m so glad I did this as I’m already noticing my resting heart rate improve and I’m also back taking a proper lunch break by going for walks rather than sit at my desk!

I plan on going back to the gym in the Autumn all being well, but would love to have more gentle exercise into my week – if you have any tips please let me know by leaving a message in the comments below – I’d love to hear them!

Jx

P.S. if you’d like to hear more about my new gratitude routine, let me know and I’ll write a post about it!

One thought on “9-day blogging challenge…days 2 & 3

Leave a Reply

